Christmas Classics From the Modern Library

Christmas Classics From the Modern Library

eBook - 2017
Rate this:
MDP Christmas Classics Series has compiled a collection of four Christmas stories from one of America's beloved 19th century authors, Louisa May Alcott. A Country Christmas is a delightfule tale of love and friendship, set in a small country town, where Sophie, a city-dwelling society girl, is spending the Christmas holidays with her "country" relatives.A Christmas Dream and How It Came True is the heart-warming story of a rich little girl unimpressed and uninspired by the Christmas season until a dream changes her life forever.A Christmas Turkey and How It Came is a tale of one family's struggle to provide a traditional Christmas dinner and how hard work and the kindness of strangers can enrich our lives.The last story, The Abbot's Ghost, or Maurice Treherne's Temptation is a Christmas ghost story, full of mystery, tragedy, romance and love.
Publisher: [United States] : MDP Publishing, 2017
ISBN: 9781944409180
Characteristics: 1 online resource
text file


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at PACL

To Top