Amethyst - Book 4 (Daughters of the Dagger Series)

Amethyst - Book 4 (Daughters of the Dagger Series)

eBook - 2013
Rate this:
"Be sure to read the FREE series prequel book.)Amethyst - Book 4Amethyst de Burgh has been sent by the archbishop as assistant to her uncle, the master mason in building a castle for the border lord, Marcus Montclair. She has always dreamed of this opportunity, but knows a woman in this position would not be accepted if it wasn't for the sealed and stamped missive giving the order, sent by the Archbishop himself.Marcus is not pleased when a woman shows up saying she is the new assistant to his master mason. And when his father arrives with a missive from the king, things only get worse. Now he's expected to marry the girl when she challenges his every word.With his castle unfinished and his defenses low, he knows it won't be long before the Scots come over the border and they are attacked. But facing the enemy isn't half as challenging as dealing with his new wife.A hardened border lord and a headstrong woman are forced to work together to change their ways. And in the process they learn that things are not always as they seem . . . in Amethyst, Book 4, the last book of the Daughters of the Dagger Series. (Watch for their brother's story, Onyx, coming in December as the first book in the Scottish, MadMan MacKeefe trilogy.)."-- Provided by publisher.
Publisher: [Place of publication not identified] : Elizabeth Rose, 2013
ISBN: 9781301786855
Characteristics: 1 online resource


From the critics

Community Activity


Add a Comment

There are no comments for this title yet.


Add Age Suitability

There are no ages for this title yet.


Add a Summary

There are no summaries for this title yet.


Add Notices

There are no notices for this title yet.


Add a Quote

There are no quotes for this title yet.

Explore Further

Subject Headings


Find it at PACL

To Top